Blessings

The past few weeks have been full of blessings. I am overwhelmed with the kindness our family is surrounded by. My parents left a few weeks ago for Houston, Texas to go see some of the best doctors in the country, and while they were gone, I was taking charge at home since I was still on break from school. The amount of people who reached out to me and offered help was astonishing and helped me immensely.

While mom and dad were in Houston, they got some different news than they had gotten from any doctor previously. Dad’s diagnosis was changed from pancreatic cancer to liver cancer. Although both of these diagnoses are not great, this has brought some more hope to the situation. Dad decided that he was going to be a part of a research treatment trial and will be starting this week! We are all hoping and praying for some positive results to come from it.

We appreciate all of your kind thoughts, encouraging notes, and prayers. I read in a devotional about how we are supposed to find blessings in each situation. As hard as that is, I think I can speak for everyone in the family and say that the generosity of those around us has been an incredible blessing. God works in so many ways!

 

Sarah

One thought on “Blessings

  1. God Bless you Sarah along with the rest of your family. What beautiful heartfelt words of courage and thank you for sharing. Your families world has suddenly been turned upside down but your love for the Lord and for each other will pull you through. Hold on tight to each other and know that many are praying for a miracle for your Dad and we believe in miracles!!!. You got it going on girl!! Just keep moving forward knowing many are pulling for all of you.

    Like

Leave a comment